Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


11:39, 23 July 2017 Sunday
Islamophobia

11:28, 25 June 2017 Sunday
Address 'white supremacy' to fight Islamophobia in West

Academics from leading universities see links between 'white supremacy problem' and Islamophobia in the US and Europe

15:53, 23 June 2017 Friday
UK Man charged with murder over Islamophobic attack

Darren Osborne, 47, will be charged with terrorism-related murder, attempted murder, say UK prosecutors

16:14, 22 June 2017 Thursday
Austrian FM opposes Islamic kindergartens

Sebastian Kurz says there should be no Islamic kindergartens in Austria

14:06, 21 June 2017 Wednesday
Islamophobia growing threat in Europe and US

Sharp rise in anti-Muslim incidents following terrorist attacks

09:50, 19 June 2017 Monday
1 dead in attack on Muslim worshippers in London

PM Theresa May says ‘terrible incident’ a ‘potential terrorist attack’

09:33, 16 June 2017 Friday
US man sentenced to 20 years for seeking Mosque burning

Robert Doggart sentenced to 235 months for seeking to recruiting others to burn down a New York mosque

09:19, 16 June 2017 Friday
Muslim women file human rights complaint in Canada

Three were fired after enduring harassment on the job

03:08, 14 June 2017 Wednesday
Hate crimes against Muslims increase in Canada

Muslim group blames politics, terror attacks in France

11:59, 01 June 2017 Thursday
Anti-Islamophobia program faces legal backlash in US

6 families, 2 groups sue over alleged preferential treatment proposed in scheme

16:13, 29 May 2017 Monday
Facebook ban of anti-Muslim slur sparks Myanmar outcry

Facebook is under global pressure to clamp down on hate speech, violent threats or deliberately misleading information on their platform -- with efforts showing varying degrees of success.

12:46, 27 May 2017 Saturday
India New move could hurt thousands of cattle traders

New notification could hurt thousands of farmers and Muslim meat traders

11:59, 27 May 2017 Saturday
Women in burkinis stopped from swimming in Cannes

Women gather to celebrate last year's French high court ruling overturning local bans of concealing swimsuit

15:43, 19 May 2017 Friday
Facebook s CEO Speaks to Muslim Students About Islamophobia

Facebook’s CEO Mark Zuckerberg has written about a meeting he has had with Muslim students from Dearbon, Michigan (USA).

08:53, 11 May 2017 Thursday
NYC teacher fired after ripping off 8-year-old's hijab

Behavior 'unacceptable', education department says

20:30, 04 May 2017 Thursday
Muslim headscarved women 'discriminated' in Germany

Head of anti-discrimination agency says many hijab-wearing women face discrimination at work and in social life

17:57, 03 May 2017 Wednesday
Hindu extremists beat Muslim man to death in India

Suspected members of right-wing Hindu group accuse Muslim man of helping neighbor marry Hindu girl before they kill him

15:37, 29 April 2017 Saturday
Myanmar Mob forces closure of 2 Muslim schools

Mob of 100 led by ultra-nationalist monks could have destroyed or torched madrasahs, says school leader

07:25, 28 April 2017 Friday
German MPs approve partial burqa ban

The new law on facial coverings falls short of a total ban in public places demanded by right-wing parties, like that in effect in neighbouring France since 2011.



Total: 323 |  Showed: 1 - 22 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>