Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal

00:23, 19 June 2018 Tuesday
Update: 14:12, 10 February 2018 Saturday

  • Share
Uzbekistan starts visa-free entry for Turkish citizens
Uzbekistan starts visa-free entry for Turkish citizens

30-day visa-free travel for nationals of 7 countries including Turkey

World Bulletin / News Desk

Uzbekistan announced on Saturday it will allow 30-day visa-free entry to citizens of seven countries including Turkey, according to local media reports.

On Feb. 3, President Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree "to create favorable conditions for boosting Uzbekistan's tourism potential".

Citing the decree, the media reports said the citizens of Turkey, Israel, Indonesia, South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore, and Japan will no longer need to apply or pay for a visa.

The crews of foreign aircraft operating regular flights to Uzbekistan will also be issued visa-free entry.

The decree also enables simplified tourist visas application for 39 countries including Australia, Albania, Greece, Denmark, Iceland, Canada, New Zealand, Sweden and Saudi Arabia.

The decree introduces e-visa service for foreigners entering the country starting July 1, 2018.

Legal Notice: Copyright, trade marks and other intellectual property rights in this website can not be reproduced without the prior permission.

  • Share