Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal

05:06, 20 March 2018 Tuesday
12:29, 17 February 2018 Saturday

Bangladesh hands over first Rohingya list to Myanmar

First list comprises names of more than 8,000 Rohingya who will be sent back to Myanmar

14:50, 08 February 2018 Thursday

Bangladesh Opposition leader jailed for 5 years

BNP leader Khaleda Zia sentenced to 5 years in prison for corruption

11:50, 09 February 2018 Friday

Bangladesh Opposition leader verdict threatens crisis

Opposition BNP calls verdict on Khaleda Zia politically motivated, while ruling party sees it as example of the rule of law

17:43, 07 February 2018 Wednesday

Turkish minister visits Rohingya camps in Bangladesh

Your emigration is similar to emigration of our prophet, Tourism Minister Kurtulmus tells Rohingya refugees in Cox's Bazar

12:19, 07 February 2018 Wednesday

Turkey Bangladesh experience best period says envoy

Bangladeshi ambassador to Turkey says Dhaka has multifaceted relations with Ankara  

16:58, 02 February 2018 Friday

Bangladesh calls for global support for Syria operation

'We want the whole world to understand the position of Turkey and support it morally,' says Bangladesh envoy in Ankara

13:45, 22 January 2018 Monday

Bangladesh delays Rohingya refugee return

Dhaka had been due to start the huge process on January 23, after agreeing a two-year timescale with Yangon.

10:30, 17 January 2018 Wednesday

Millions of Muslims take part in Bishwa Ijtema

BISHWA Ijtema is the second largest congregation of the Muslim community after the Hajj in Mecca. The annual gathering draws in Muslims from 150 countries.

10:17, 05 January 2018 Friday

Alarming level of Drug use among Bangladeshi children

Association for Prevention of Drug Abuse head says close to more than 2.5 million children are drug addicts in Bangladesh

03:05, 04 January 2018 Thursday

Kuwaiti army chief's helicopter crashes in Bangladesh

Army chief is safe, says Kuwait's Defense Ministry

11:24, 19 December 2017 Tuesday

Turkish PM pays tribute to martyrs of Bangladesh s war

Turkish Prime Minister Binali Yildirim lays floral wreath at National Martyrs' Memorial in Bangladesh’s capital Dhaka

14:37, 18 December 2017 Monday

Stampede kills 10 in Bangladesh

Incident occurred while food was being distributed, say police

05:06, 13 December 2017 Wednesday

NY attack suspect taunted Trump before botched bombing

'Trump you failed to protect your nation,' Akayed Ullah allegedly wrote on Facebook

02:08, 10 December 2017 Sunday

Experts voice concerns over Rohingya repatriation deal

Repatriation deal for displaced Rohingya, fleeing violent crackdown in Myanmar, is designed for failure, warn experts

12:28, 02 December 2017 Saturday

Bangladesh 7 dead 20 injured in bus-truck collision

Many of the injured are in critical condition, says local police officer

12:47, 26 November 2017 Sunday

France praises Myanmar Bangladesh deal on Rohingya

French Foreign Ministry hails Thursday's agreement between Myanmar and Bangladesh on return of Rohingya

10:07, 16 November 2017 Thursday

Turkey Bangladesh eye pharma industry cooperation

Bangladesh's pharmaceutical industry hopes for more exports to Turkish market, plus joint ventures

17:31, 10 October 2017 Tuesday

Thousands to get cholera vaccine in Bangladesh camps

UN says 900,000 doses of oral vaccine are to be given to Rohingya Muslims fleeing violence in neighboring Myanmar

17:34, 02 October 2017 Monday

Bangladesh Myanmar agree to discuss return of Rohingya

Both countries to set up joint working group to coordinate repatriation process, Bangladeshi foreign minister says

09:49, 01 October 2017 Sunday

New report shows Human rights violations in Bangladesh

Report highlights statistics of human rights violations from January to September 2017

02:05, 30 September 2017 Saturday

Rohingya Bangladesh capsize death toll rises to 23

IOM official says 40 other fleeing Rohingya Muslims remain missing as boat overturned in bad weather

Total: 313 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>