Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


00:22, 19 June 2018 Tuesday
Bangladesh
11:15, 12 June 2018 Tuesday

Landslides kill 11 in southeast Bangladesh

Incidents triggered by heavy rains across hilly district of Rangamati in Chattogram division

11:55, 29 May 2018 Tuesday

More than 100 dead as Bangladesh drug war escalates

Police said ten more alleged traffickers were gunned down in the early hours of Tuesday, some in shootouts with police and others in so-called gang wars between dealers.

17:53, 23 May 2018 Wednesday

Bangladesh to shift 100 000 Rohingya to island

Refugees will stay there in safe houses until repatriation process completed, says PM

17:22, 20 May 2018 Sunday

Myanmar orders Rohingya to leave tense border zone

Around 6,000 refugees from the persecuted minority have been camping on the narrow stretch of land since fleeing a brutal military crackdown in Myanmar's west last August.

17:37, 12 May 2018 Saturday

Bangladesh launches first satellite into space

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina says Bangabandhu Satellite-1 will revolutionize telecom, broadcast sectors

16:46, 06 May 2018 Sunday

Bangladesh seeks OIC's continued support for Rohingya

2-day conference of OIC’s Council of Foreign Ministers begins in Dhaka

10:18, 09 April 2018 Monday

100 injured in major student protests in Bangladesh

Police fired rubber bullets and tear gas at Dhaka University students fighting what they consider "discriminatory" government job quotas in favour of special groups.

09:37, 08 April 2018 Sunday

Turkish delegation visits Muslims in Bangladesh camps

Turkish deputies and AFAD officials visit Arakanese Muslims who fled violence in Myanmar

12:29, 17 February 2018 Saturday

Bangladesh hands over first Rohingya list to Myanmar

First list comprises names of more than 8,000 Rohingya who will be sent back to Myanmar

14:50, 08 February 2018 Thursday

Bangladesh Opposition leader jailed for 5 years

BNP leader Khaleda Zia sentenced to 5 years in prison for corruption

11:50, 09 February 2018 Friday

Bangladesh Opposition leader verdict threatens crisis

Opposition BNP calls verdict on Khaleda Zia politically motivated, while ruling party sees it as example of the rule of law

17:43, 07 February 2018 Wednesday

Turkish minister visits Rohingya camps in Bangladesh

Your emigration is similar to emigration of our prophet, Tourism Minister Kurtulmus tells Rohingya refugees in Cox's Bazar

12:19, 07 February 2018 Wednesday

Turkey Bangladesh experience best period says envoy

Bangladeshi ambassador to Turkey says Dhaka has multifaceted relations with Ankara  

16:58, 02 February 2018 Friday

Bangladesh calls for global support for Syria operation

'We want the whole world to understand the position of Turkey and support it morally,' says Bangladesh envoy in Ankara

13:45, 22 January 2018 Monday

Bangladesh delays Rohingya refugee return

Dhaka had been due to start the huge process on January 23, after agreeing a two-year timescale with Yangon.

10:30, 17 January 2018 Wednesday

Millions of Muslims take part in Bishwa Ijtema

BISHWA Ijtema is the second largest congregation of the Muslim community after the Hajj in Mecca. The annual gathering draws in Muslims from 150 countries.

10:17, 05 January 2018 Friday

Alarming level of Drug use among Bangladeshi children

Association for Prevention of Drug Abuse head says close to more than 2.5 million children are drug addicts in Bangladesh

03:05, 04 January 2018 Thursday

Kuwaiti army chief's helicopter crashes in Bangladesh

Army chief is safe, says Kuwait's Defense Ministry

11:24, 19 December 2017 Tuesday

Turkish PM pays tribute to martyrs of Bangladesh s war

Turkish Prime Minister Binali Yildirim lays floral wreath at National Martyrs' Memorial in Bangladesh’s capital Dhaka

14:37, 18 December 2017 Monday

Stampede kills 10 in Bangladesh

Incident occurred while food was being distributed, say police

05:06, 13 December 2017 Wednesday

NY attack suspect taunted Trump before botched bombing

'Trump you failed to protect your nation,' Akayed Ullah allegedly wrote on Facebook



Total: 321 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>