Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


17:47, 22 February 2018 Thursday
UK
09:52, 17 February 2018 Saturday

Two arrested over murder of Turkish man in UK

Hasan Ozcan died of multiple stab wounds in Barking, east London, on Feb. 3

15:07, 13 February 2018 Tuesday

UK inflation beats expectations

Consumer Prices Index 12-month rate at 3 percent in January 2018, unchanged from December 2017

15:17, 05 February 2018 Monday

UK high court blocks suspected hacker's US extradition

Court agrees Love's extradition would seriously harm his health

01:07, 02 February 2018 Friday

UK Senior education official to support headscarf ban

In speech to Church of England meeting, Amanda Spielman set to claim that religion is being used to 'pervert' education

13:06, 27 January 2018 Saturday

UK intends Brexit transition period deal early in year

Speed is of the essence, as the longer we talk, the less valuable it becomes to businesses, says Brexit minister

17:13, 26 January 2018 Friday

Assange lawyers ask UK court to lift arrest warrant

Assange entered the embassy in 2012 to dodge a European arrest warrant issued over a Swedish probe into rape allegations, but Stockholm dropped its investigation last year.

21:46, 25 January 2018 Thursday

Appointment of UK anti-terror chief criticized

Sara Khan viewed as supporter of government's intrusive counter-terror strategy by critics

13:57, 21 January 2018 Sunday

UK Muslim body to launch new counter-terror initiative

Muslim Council of Britain debates why government's strategy does not work in 'Our Mosques Our Future conference' in London

12:33, 18 January 2018 Thursday

British lawmakers pass EU Withdrawal Bill

The key legislation is likely to come back to the House of Commons with suggested amendments

16:41, 16 January 2018 Tuesday

UK inflation rate falls to 3

Inflation dips for first time since June 2017

11:19, 11 January 2018 Thursday

UK refuses diplomatic status for WikiLeaks founder

Julian Assange has holed up in Ecuadorian embassy in London for more than 5 years with fear of arrest

11:26, 10 January 2018 Wednesday

UK 'aware' of links between PKK and PYD YPG

‘We urge the PYD to sever any links it might have with the PKK,’ says minister of state for the Middle East

14:28, 09 January 2018 Tuesday

2 killed as small plane crashes in UK

Incident took place near border area between Gloucestershire and Worcestershire

12:28, 09 January 2018 Tuesday

UK education secretary resigns amid cabinet reshuffle

Justine Greening leaves cabinet after resisting request to move to welfare and pensions ministry  

17:37, 08 January 2018 Monday

UK's Farage says EU's Barnier doesn't get Brexit

Farage also urged the former French minister to compromise, including on financial services in any future EU-UK trade deal, saying Britain had already given enough in negotiations.

17:59, 04 January 2018 Thursday

UK's Former PM Blair urges Labour to oppose Brexit

Voters should be entitled to re-think when details of Brexit are clear, former Labour party head says

15:17, 02 January 2018 Tuesday

UK commuters protest 'staggering' rise in rail fares

Ticket prices have risen by 3.4 percent across the UK in the biggest raise since last five years

09:40, 01 January 2018 Monday

UK Fire destroys more than 1 000 cars in Liverpool

Liverpool International Horse Show canceled due to fire

20:24, 23 December 2017 Saturday

Petition on whether UK can halt Brexit gets go-ahead

MPs want European Court of Justice to rule on whether Brexit can be stopped without all 27 EU member states’ consent

10:19, 23 December 2017 Saturday

N Korea lambasts UK over remarks on nuke program

Pyongyang hits out at Britain for trying to impress the United States

12:34, 21 December 2017 Thursday

UK PM May's deputy resigns over cover-up scandal

Damian Green was Prime Minister Theresa May’s most important ally in government



Total: 665 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>