Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal

17:29, 19 March 2018 Monday
03:05, 01 February 2018 Thursday

Nigerian Muslim women decry discrimination

Nigerian women umbrella body calls for outlawing anti-hijab discrimination ahead of World Hijab Day

10:50, 16 January 2018 Tuesday

Attack on Toronto girl wearing hijab proves false

Police close investigation, no charges to be filed

13:43, 13 January 2018 Saturday

Toronto schoolgirl attacked hijab cut with scissors

Police hunting for young Asian male

10:55, 20 November 2017 Monday

UK Hijab-wearing primary girls to be questioned

Ofsted chief advises school inspectors to ask girls why they wear hijab to school  

14:28, 06 June 2017 Tuesday

S Africa school nixes headscarf rule amid protest

Outrage as Johannesburg public school requires students to carry a card so that they can wear hijab

22:17, 03 April 2017 Monday

Swedish Ombudsman decides in favor of headscarf

Muslim woman whose job application had been cancelled subjected to discrimination on grounds of religion, Ombudsman decides

19:16, 31 March 2017 Friday

Chechnya approves law allowing hijab in schools

Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov says Moscow does not have 'single' position on hijab

09:44, 08 March 2017 Wednesday

Nike unveils hijab for athletes

Company says headcover for Muslim female athletes to hit shelves next year

08:06, 24 February 2017 Friday

US Muslim woman sues after alleged NYPD ordeal

Musa says she was accused unfairly, interrogated, and had her hijab forcibly removed after Times Square arrest last year

10:22, 15 February 2017 Wednesday

At NY fashion week hijabs top looks fit for royalty

The models were not chosen at random -- the young designer held casting calls specifically seeking first and second-generation immigrants, seeking to show that "fashion is for everybody."

08:06, 11 February 2017 Saturday

Veiled US designer dreams of alternative fashion

Of Palestinian and Korean descent Sarah Musa and is hoping for alternative fashion to be a uniting factor communities to unite

17:52, 31 January 2017 Tuesday

Half of Russians oppose school headscarf ban

Survey finds 1 in 2 support lifting ban on hijab

21:16, 17 November 2016 Thursday

Basketball FIBA allows player to wear hijab on court

International body says Muslim player Noha Berhan can wear headscarf during matches

15:06, 12 November 2016 Saturday

Trump's victory sees spike in hate crimes across US

Muslim women report hijabs being ripped off by men shouting support for Donald Trump

12:32, 11 October 2016 Tuesday

Iran players say hijab no reason for world chess boycott

"This campaign against the tournament is against Iranian women and it doesn't help at all," Sara Khademalsharieh, a 19-year-old international master have said.

12:14, 10 October 2016 Monday

Muslim woman's hijab ripped off in an attack in London

Detective Ben Cousin said police will not tolerate "racially and religiously motivated crimes" and asked for help locating the two suspects.

09:05, 10 October 2016 Monday

Sarkozy to ban the hijab if elected

Speaking to a French radio station, Nicolas Sarkozy has said that if elected he would ban the hijab, the head covering of Muslim women

11:41, 05 October 2016 Wednesday

Student with hijab barred from exam for refusing to show

The teacher wanted to see if the student was wearing headphones behind her hijab, but the student refused to show her ears.

08:58, 06 September 2016 Tuesday

Muslim mothers prevented from entering Corsica school

Five women wearing the Islamic headscarf have been prevented from entering a nursery school in Corsica by other parents, local media report.

15:52, 27 August 2016 Saturday

New rule allows female Turkish police to wear headscarf

Female officers will be able to wear plain hijab as part of official uniform

09:59, 25 August 2016 Thursday

France debates burqini Scotland police approves hijab

Police chiefs, in order to boost the number of Muslim women in the police force, want to make the force 'representative of the communities we serve'

Total: 47 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 >>>