Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal

23:54, 23 March 2018 Friday
21:22, 20 March 2018 Tuesday

Armenia jails opposition leader over hostage siege

A Yerevan court found Zhirair Safilyan guilty of planning the attack in which 20 anti-government gunmen took over a police station in the capital in July 2016, killing two officers and taking several others hostage.

12:39, 04 March 2018 Sunday

Azerbaijan shoots down Armenian drone

Drone was conducting surveillance flight along line of contact

18:19, 01 March 2018 Thursday

Armenia warps normalization deal with Turkey

"Armenian President Serzh Sarksyan told a national security council meeting that the Armenian-Turkish protocols were annulled," Yerkir Media TV quoted Vladimir Hakobyan as saying.

17:56, 16 October 2017 Monday

Azerbaijani Armenian leaders discuss Karabakh dispute

First presidential-level meeting on occupied Karabakh in over a year takes place in Geneva  

17:43, 07 July 2017 Friday

Azerbaijani army hits Armenian positions

Baku says attacks meant to prevent another 'provocation' by Armenia

14:29, 05 July 2017 Wednesday

Turkey condemns Armenia's howitzer attack on Azerbaijan

Turkish Foreign Ministry says 'atrocious' attack shows Armenia uses heavy weapons in border regions to target civilians

12:23, 22 June 2017 Thursday

Azerbaijan downs Armenian drone

Two countries remain in dispute over occupied Karabakh

11:45, 03 April 2017 Monday

President's party wins Armenia election

Serzh Sargsyan's ruling party wins first vote under reformed system in former Soviet republic

07:24, 03 April 2017 Monday

Polls close in Armenia parliamentary elections

Initial results will be announced on Monday

11:26, 02 April 2017 Sunday

Armenians head to polls for parliamentary elections

Over 2.5 million Armenians are eligible to vote for the country’s new parliament at 2,000 polling stations.

01:02, 27 February 2017 Monday

Turkey condemns Armenian attacks against Azerbaijan

Clashes in occupied Karabakh region intensified over the weekend

08:48, 23 February 2017 Thursday

Armenian artillery fire kills Azerbaijani soldier

Azerbaijan’s Defense Ministry reports coming under attack by Armenian forces in the occupied Karabakh region

16:55, 22 January 2017 Sunday

Azerbaijan downs Armenian drone

Two countries remain in dispute over occupied Karabakh

13:51, 27 November 2016 Sunday

Azerbaijan downs Armenian drone on conflict frontline

Azerbaijan, Armenia remain in dispute over occupied Karabakh

13:15, 11 October 2016 Tuesday

Azerbaijani minister warns Armenia against provocations

Our response to the enemy's next provocation will be more destructive and staggering: Azerbaijani defense minister

11:51, 06 October 2016 Thursday

Azerbaijani soldier martyred by Armenian gunfire

Azerbaijan’s Defense Ministry says soldier Salih Memmedov martyred Wednesday evening when Armenian forces opened fire

14:22, 13 September 2016 Tuesday

Pro-Russian technocrat appointed Armenia's new PM

"The President signed a decree on the appointment of Karen Karapetyan on Tuesday morning," Sarkisian's office said in a statement.

10:14, 20 August 2016 Saturday

Armenian troops breach ceasefire with Azerbaijan

Armenia's armed forces have breached the ceasefire with troops opening fire at Azerbaijani position in the Gazakh district

10:08, 02 August 2016 Tuesday

Armenian president calls for 'radical changes'

The Armenian president has called for a"national accord" following a two-week standoff with pro-opposition gunmen at a police station in Yerevan

10:02, 30 July 2016 Saturday

Police protesters clash in Armenia

Security forces have exchanged fire with protesters backing opposition group holding hostages in a police building in Yerevan.

10:07, 27 July 2016 Wednesday

Shootout injures five as Armenia standoff drags on

Armed gunmen have demanded that the President stand down and for the release of political prisoners

Total: 167 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>