Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


11:21, 24 April 2018 Tuesday
somalia
11:34, 11 April 2018 Wednesday

Somali parliament speaker resigns

President Mohamed Abdulahi Mohamed hails move as 'historic'

09:19, 04 April 2018 Wednesday

Ugandan president confirms 8 soldiers killed in Somalia

Al-Shabaab attacked AMISOM bases on Sunday, killing dozens

16:17, 03 April 2018 Tuesday

Germany ends military mission in Somalia

Bundeswehr withdraws soldiers from EU-led training mission EUTM SOM

13:45, 03 April 2018 Tuesday

AU forces kill 30 al-Shabaab in Somalia

AMISOM troops fought off al-Shabaab militants in southern Lower Shabelle region  

09:46, 02 April 2018 Monday

Al-Shabaab attack kills 4 Ugandan troops in Somalia

African Union peacekeepers lose their lives in a terrorist attack leading to almost-4-hour battle  

03:41, 30 March 2018 Friday

Blast in Somalia kills Red Cross staffer

The SITE intelligence group reported that Somalia's Shabaab Islamists claimed Wednesday's attack. 

13:50, 26 March 2018 Monday

Turkey condemns terror attacks in Somali capital

At least 4 people were killed in suicide car bomb attack in Mogadishu on Sunday

09:42, 26 March 2018 Monday

Suicide blast kills 4 near parliament in Somali capital

Attack comes only 3 days after deadly attack in Mogadishu left 14 dead

16:48, 23 March 2018 Friday

Turkey condemns bomb blast in Somali capital

At least 14 people killed, over 6 wounded in car bomb blast on busiest street in capital Mogadishu Thursday

14:40, 23 March 2018 Friday

Car bomb blast in Somali capital kills 6 people

Attack takes place on capital Mogadishu's busiest street, death toll likely to rise

01:30, 14 March 2018 Wednesday

Somali MPs scrap UAE ports deal

Dubai-based DP World had signed deals with Somaliland, Ethiopia, and semi-autonomous Puntland

09:27, 11 March 2018 Sunday

Turkish aid agency to rebuild Somali parliament

Somali parliament suffered damage because of the civil war

01:14, 06 March 2018 Tuesday

Somalia at risk of falling back into famine

Some 2.7 million people live in what is described as a crisis phase of hunger, says Norwegian Refugee Council

11:22, 05 March 2018 Monday

76 Somali prisoners freed from Indian jails return home

Prisoners were in Indian jails over piracy-related offenses  

13:06, 27 February 2018 Tuesday

Turkish deputy PM visits Somali regional leader

Hakan Cavusoglu welcomed in Kismayo after sister city pact between Antalya in Mediterranean Turkey and Somali port city

09:02, 24 February 2018 Saturday

Turkey condemns double car bombings in Somalia

Turkish Foreign Ministry says Turkey will maintain solidarity with Somalia in the wake of terrorist attacks

17:21, 19 February 2018 Monday

Somalia appoints new police intelligence chiefs

Last October, Somalia's chief of intelligence and police commissioner were dismissed after an attack in Mogadishu

17:11, 12 February 2018 Monday

Security forces retake Somali villages from al-Shabaab

African Union’s peacekeeping mission AMISOM join hands with Somali forces to regain territory from al-Shabaab

03:40, 27 January 2018 Saturday

Somalia voices support to Turkey's Afrin campaign

'Turkey has a right to defend itself,' says Foreign Minister Ahmed Awad

04:59, 25 January 2018 Thursday

Somalia reiterates appeal to lift arms embargo

Somalian envoy to Ethiopia speaks prior to AU summit

11:25, 15 January 2018 Monday

Al-Shabaab forcibly recruit Somali children HRW

Al-Shabaab militants threaten residents to hand over children to join terror group, says Human Rights Watch



Total: 461 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>