Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


02:08, 20 January 2018 Saturday
somalia
11:25, 15 January 2018 Monday

Al-Shabaab forcibly recruit Somali children HRW

Al-Shabaab militants threaten residents to hand over children to join terror group, says Human Rights Watch

17:13, 12 January 2018 Friday

Turkey Somalia sign economic partnership pact

Top officials from both countries inaugurate joint economic commission meeting, sign cooperation protocol

17:05, 04 January 2018 Thursday

Somali prime minister replaces three Cabinet ministers

Partial reshuffle sees veteran businessman, career diplomat and former cabinet member take seats

03:24, 31 December 2017 Sunday

Somalia arrests 42 soldiers for raiding senator's home

Troops trained by United Arab Emirates responsible for raid on my home, Somali senator says

10:22, 29 December 2017 Friday

Women and Family Institution Between Established Culture and Religious Duties

It is hard being a woman all over the world but it is much more harder in some regions, especially in Africa. Somali women have been facing some hardships just like other women in the continent of Africa.

10:27, 24 December 2017 Sunday

Somali cadets graduate from Turkish military academy

Somali President Mohamed Abdullahi Farmajo attends passing out ceremony

10:30, 14 December 2017 Thursday

Somalia Suicide attack at police academy kills 10

Al-Shabaab claims responsibility for attack outside police academy in Mogadishu

17:38, 07 December 2017 Thursday

Uganda starts Somalia troop withdrawal

Largest troop-provider for mission fighting al-Shabaab begins pulling out soldiers

10:33, 30 November 2017 Thursday

US denies allegations of civilian massacre in Somalia

Civilian deaths were confirmed by Somalian officials but it had to be buried after US pressure, US news outlet says

10:07, 27 November 2017 Monday

Turkey is number one study destination Somali minister

Sadiq Abdullahi Abdi says Somali students prefer Turkey to the US or other Western countries for higher study abroad

01:04, 23 November 2017 Thursday

US airstrikes kill 100 al-Shabaab militants in Somalia

Airstrikes 200 km northwest of capital Mogadishu welcomed by Somali leaders in wake of deadly truck bombing last month

12:38, 18 November 2017 Saturday

Turkish NGO puts Somali doctors through medical school

Doctors Worldwide Turkey says it has performed 3,000 cataract surgeries in Horn of Africa country

12:05, 13 November 2017 Monday

Somaliland voters choose next leader

Unrecognized breakaway state holds first presidential vote in 7 years  

09:59, 12 November 2017 Sunday

81 al-Shabaab militants killed in Somalia

Al-Shabaab has been warring against Somalia since it was ousted from the capital by African Union-led forces in 2011.

14:52, 30 October 2017 Monday

Somalia sacks spy agency police chiefs after blasts

Death toll from Saturday's gun-and-bomb attack rises to 27, according to internal security minister

10:49, 29 October 2017 Sunday

Turkey condemns Somali capital bomb attack

'Turkey will continue to stand by Somali people and its government in fight against terrorism': Foreign Ministry

01:31, 29 October 2017 Sunday

Turkey Somalia agree to boost bilateral relations

Two countries also agree on enhancing cooperation to defeat terrorism, says Somali PM

17:44, 24 October 2017 Tuesday

Somali prime minister to visit Turkey on Wednesday

Hassan Ali Khayre to meet Somali victims of Mogadishu truck bombing being treated in Turkey

10:59, 24 October 2017 Tuesday

US voices concern over security situation in Somalia

Somali president visits Ethiopia, solicits more military support  

17:26, 23 October 2017 Monday

Turkey to send another doctor to Somalia

On Oct. 14, bombing in Somali capital Mogadishu left 358 people dead, 228 more injured  

15:53, 22 October 2017 Sunday

Somalia 7 killed in landmine blast

Minibus hits landmine in Middle Shabelle region



Total: 441 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>