Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


10:33, 20 September 2017 Wednesday
Zimbabwe
12:53, 01 September 2017 Friday

Zimbabwe VP exonerates Mugabe from food poisoning saga

Vice president Emerson Mnangagwa suddenly fell ill at rally held on August 12

13:55, 31 August 2017 Thursday

Zimbabwe marchers back embattled first lady

Ruling-party supporters stage Harare protest over assault allegations against Grace Mugabe

14:11, 20 August 2017 Sunday

Zimbabwe first lady flies home leaving S Africa assault case

The president had flown to South Africa on Wednesday to attend a two-day regional leaders' summit in Pretoria that began Saturday -- which police said she had been expected to attend.

04:05, 16 August 2017 Wednesday

Zimbabwe s first lady no-show in court

Grace Mugabe fails to appear after reportedly turning self into police to face assault charges

17:21, 09 July 2017 Sunday

Zimbabwe's Mugabe in Singapore for medical check report

"President Mugabe on Friday left the country for Singapore for a routine medical check-up," the Sunday Mail newspaper reported.

11:05, 03 June 2017 Saturday

Learning is key in Zimbabwe's makeshift schools

'Hard work has produced the results we enjoy here even though we teach our pupils in temporary structures'

06:09, 02 June 2017 Friday

Turkey sends Zimbabwe 35 tons of aid

Turkish Cooperation and Coordination Agency helps 1,000 flood-stricken families in Zimbabwe

12:51, 15 May 2017 Monday

Stray Zimbabwe lions pit villagers vs conservationists

While conservationists stress the lions' right to life, villagers say they fear the loss of their lives and livelihoods

11:57, 30 April 2017 Sunday

Refugees in Zimbabwean camp struggle after floods

Heavy rains that hit Zimbabwe and killed 246 people have left only refugee camp in the country in a dire state

15:21, 22 April 2017 Saturday

Anti-Mugabe election coalition takes shape in Zimbabwe

Mugabe, who would be 99 if he held power through another full term, has ruled through the country's drastic economic collapse.

13:58, 20 March 2017 Monday

Zimbabwe appeals for millions after deadly floods

Hundreds killed by extreme weather

17:11, 03 March 2017 Friday

Zimbabwe journalists arrested over Mugabe article

3 journalist face charges over article alleging 93-year-old president suffers from prostate cancer

12:58, 18 January 2017 Wednesday

Lightning kills six at Zimbabwe wake

Heavy rains have deluged Zimbabwe in recent days, causing floods and killing people who attempted to cross rivers that had burst their banks.

10:15, 15 January 2017 Sunday

Zimbabwe Cellphone data price hike leads to backlash

Rate increase of more than 2,000 pct leads to backtracking by government, charges of bias

17:44, 18 November 2016 Friday

Zimbabwe activists 'abducted' as planned protest fails

Armed riot police were on patrol in the capital to prevent crowds gathering after civil action groups had earlier vowed to try to hold the first anti-government protest in several weeks.

10:10, 24 October 2016 Monday

Zimbabweans fear cholera outbreak amid drought

Worst water shortage in 50 years sees residents of Harare turning to unhygienic supplies

09:24, 17 October 2016 Monday

Zimbabwe prisons 'worse than hell'

Human rights activists urge Zimbabwe to address appalling prison conditions

09:50, 22 September 2016 Thursday

Zimbabwean dissidents angry at government's flag ban

Opponents of President Robert Mugabe say threats to prosecute people 'abusing' flag during protests are 'insane'

09:42, 18 September 2016 Sunday

Violence mars Zimbabwe protests

Around 100 people reportedly arrested, more injured as electoral-reform protests see clashes

08:49, 16 September 2016 Friday

Zimbabwe Land sales to Mugabe allies irk war veterans

Former liberation war combatants have expressed anger over alleged illegal land sales that benefited president's allies

11:32, 14 September 2016 Wednesday

Zimbabwean police issued month-long ban on protests

Order to be challenged by rights groups as government faces growing opposition



Total: 76 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 >>>