Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


13:25, 23 June 2017 Friday
kenya
13:52, 21 June 2017 Wednesday

Turkey gives food aid to over 100 households in Kenya

Turkish Cooperation and Coordination Agency also arranges iftar programs across Kenyan capital

10:24, 13 June 2017 Tuesday

Several missing after Kenya building collapse

Residents were evacuated to safety when the building developed cracks and then collapsed, police said.

11:06, 07 June 2017 Wednesday

Kenya gives 8M to thousands displaced by poll violence

'We do not want politics that would create IDPs again. That should be a thing of the past,' says Kenya's president

03:52, 01 June 2017 Thursday

Kenya 8 killed in IED attack

7 were police officers

11:09, 28 May 2017 Sunday

Kenya High food prices spoil Ramadan for Muslims

23 out of 47 counties are affected by drought

09:10, 26 May 2017 Friday

Ankara criticizes US resolution over DC clash

Resolution by House committee ‘one-sided’, foreign ministry says

16:45, 25 May 2017 Thursday

Kenya 5 police officers feared dead in IED attack

Attack increases May death toll of police patrolling Somali border to 20, suspected victims of al-Shabaab attacks

13:50, 24 May 2017 Wednesday

3 Kenyan police killed in suspected al-Shabaab bombing

Officers' vehicle targeted near border with Somali after police issue terror alert

16:04, 14 April 2015 Tuesday

UN asks Kenya to rethink closure of Somali refugee camp

Kenya has ordered closure of refugee camp

06:02, 20 May 2017 Saturday

Kenya rescues Iranian fishermen stranded for 3 months

Rescued fishermen to be handed over to Iranian embassy officials in Kenya

12:24, 13 May 2017 Saturday

Kenya bus accident kills 19

The accident comes just weeks after another collision killed dozens in Kenya, which has notoriously dangerous roads.

10:24, 09 May 2017 Tuesday

Landmine blast injures 7 in Kenya

Explosion is latest incident in restive Garissa county, close to Somali border  

09:49, 28 April 2017 Friday

Kenya Ex-PM becomes opposition presidential candidate

Raila Odinga named opposition alliance candidate

08:56, 25 April 2017 Tuesday

Bus-truck crash in Kenya kills at least 26

Kenya has a poor road safety record, with up to 3,000 people killed each year according to police. The World Health Organization puts the toll at 12,000.

19:39, 21 April 2017 Friday

Kenya military kills 52 al-Shabaab militants in Somalia

enya Defense Forces attack militants' camp in Badhaadhe in Lower Juba near the border with Kenya

18:39, 20 April 2017 Thursday

Kenya leader warns against violence as poll fever hits

Kenya is already gripped by election fever and primaries to choose candidates for local government and parliament have seen violence and dramatic last-minute floor-crossings.

18:30, 18 April 2017 Tuesday

Turkish food aid a lifeline for starving Kenyans

In midst of 3-year drought disaster, Turkish aid agency steps in with critical food assistance

15:08, 13 April 2017 Thursday

Kenya President signs new anti-torture law

Mistreatment of Kenya's Muslim Somali community detailed in report last year by human rights commission

18:48, 11 April 2017 Tuesday

Kenya Qatar sign deals to boost trade cooperation

Emir greeted by President Uhuru Kenyatta as part of Africa tour

17:31, 07 April 2017 Friday

Nairobi Thousands protest demolition of mosque

Mosque set to be replaced by road construction, with no compensation offered to its owners or 2,500 Muslims



Total: 406 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>