Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


23:41, 23 November 2017 Thursday
mosul
12:13, 21 October 2017 Saturday

Iraqi forces take control of town in Mosul

Army also takes 2 oil fields in disputed area of Mosul, bringing number of captured oil fields to 44

10:30, 18 October 2017 Wednesday

Iraq 9 killed in clashes near Mosul dam

On Monday, Iraqi government forces captured oil-rich Kirkuk from Peshmerga forces  

11:59, 18 September 2017 Monday

Bombing in W Mosul kills 15 including tribal fighters

A pro-government fighting force, Iraq’s Hashd al-Ashaeri is drawn up mainly of armed Sunni tribesmen

03:19, 11 September 2017 Monday

Iraq rights panel to sue US coalition over Mosul deaths

Hundreds of Mosul’s civilian residents were reportedly killed during nine-month campaign to ‘liberate’ city from Daesh

10:24, 09 September 2017 Saturday

2 100 bodies excavated in Mosul

After Iraqi army retook northern city of Mosul, 2,100 bodies of civilians were excavated from ruined houses

14:54, 30 August 2017 Wednesday

5 Hashd fighters killed in Iraq s 'liberated' Tal Afar

Iraq's Hashd al-Shaabi has played vital role in successful army campaigns to retake Mosul and Tal Afar

22:05, 27 August 2017 Sunday

5 killed in 2 car bomb blasts in southern Baghdad

Attacks come as Iraqi forces are poised to retake Tal Afar district in western Mosul

10:13, 16 August 2017 Wednesday

Map of ISIL sanctuaries after liberation of Mosul

After the liberation of Mosul and loss of territory in Syria's Raqqa, ISIL terrorist group has become more active in the unrest in southern Philippines, Egypt's Sinai Peninsula and Nigeria’s Borno State.

11:25, 13 August 2017 Sunday

4 policemen killed in ISIL ambush in eastern Iraq

Iraqi forces dislodged ISIL from Mosul last month

15:25, 07 August 2017 Monday

Iraq army to secure post-ISIL Mosul until police ready

Spokesman says it’s still ‘too early’ to begin pulling army units from newly recaptured city  

16:31, 02 August 2017 Wednesday

Separate incidents kill 6 in Iraq's post-ISIL Mosul

Northern city ‘liberated’ from ISIL early last month following nine-month army campaign  

02:04, 20 July 2017 Thursday

Turkish premier says Ankara ready to help rebuild Mosul

Binali Yildirim calls Iraqi counterpart, congratulates Baghdad on driving ISIL from northern city

16:52, 19 July 2017 Wednesday

Suicide bombing kills 3 Iraqi troops in Mosul

Last week, Iraq formally declared victory over ISIL in Mosul  

01:04, 18 July 2017 Tuesday

Challenges remain after Mosul liberation UN envoy

Iraq government must do everything possible to return dignity, security to Iraqis, Special envoy Kubis says

10:38, 17 July 2017 Monday

25 000 ISIL killed in Mosul liberation operations

Commander says more than 450 suicide bombers killed since October   

14:26, 11 July 2017 Tuesday

5 Iraqi soldiers killed in clashes near Mosul

On Monday, Iraqi Prime Minister Haidar al-Abadi formally declared victory against ISIL in Mosul

15:40, 10 July 2017 Monday

Iraqi forces attack last ISIL pockets in Mosul

Mosul was captured by ISIL in 2014

13:04, 10 July 2017 Monday

Turkey welcomes liberation of Iraq s Mosul

'We share the suffering of the people of Mosul,' says Foreign Ministry statement  

16:32, 09 July 2017 Sunday

Iraq PM declares victory in 'liberated' Mosul

Abadi "arrives in the liberated city of Mosul and congratulates the heroic fighters and the Iraqi people on the achievement of the major victory," his office said in a statement.

14:42, 09 July 2017 Sunday

23 soldiers killed in Mosul fighting Iraqi officer

Soldiers were killed in two days of fighting with ISIL militants in Mosul's Old City



Total: 421 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>