Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


03:26, 18 August 2018 Saturday
mosul
13:59, 08 August 2018 Wednesday

Senior ISIL militant nabbed in Iraq s Mosul

The militant was arrested during a raid in western Mosul

15:13, 16 July 2018 Monday

Policeman gunned down in Iraq's Mosul

No group has yet claimed responsibility for deadly attack

13:45, 05 June 2018 Tuesday

ISIL tunnels destroyed north of Mosul

Army continues to carry out operations aimed at mopping up lingering terrorist presence

16:54, 30 May 2018 Wednesday

Iraqi police arrest 12 ISIL militants in Mosul

ISIL's military presence had been eliminated from Iraq last year

15:01, 28 May 2018 Monday

Iraqi forces arrest 22 in Mosul security operation

Iraqi forces defused 10 devices and destroyed tunnel used by militants during operation

13:42, 27 May 2018 Sunday

4 ISIL positions dismantled in eastern Iraq

Iraqi forces also detained a ISIL militant in Mosul

12:08, 14 April 2018 Saturday

Post-ISIL Mosul facing serious health risks

Thousands of bodies still buried under the rubble pose dire health risks to local residents, NGO warns

11:22, 10 April 2018 Tuesday

Iraq arrests suspected militants in Mosul

A child was killed and four others were injured in a bomb blast in eastern Mosul

12:45, 19 March 2018 Monday

Iraq nabs senior ISIL terrorist near Mosul

The ISIL terrorist was responsible for taking by force houses of security members in Mosul  

17:47, 12 December 2017 Tuesday

ISIL attack kills 13 Iraqi fighters in Mosul

ISIL has recently suffered a string of defeats in Iraq and Syria

12:13, 21 October 2017 Saturday

Iraqi forces take control of town in Mosul

Army also takes 2 oil fields in disputed area of Mosul, bringing number of captured oil fields to 44

10:30, 18 October 2017 Wednesday

Iraq 9 killed in clashes near Mosul dam

On Monday, Iraqi government forces captured oil-rich Kirkuk from Peshmerga forces  

11:59, 18 September 2017 Monday

Bombing in W Mosul kills 15 including tribal fighters

A pro-government fighting force, Iraq’s Hashd al-Ashaeri is drawn up mainly of armed Sunni tribesmen

03:19, 11 September 2017 Monday

Iraq rights panel to sue US coalition over Mosul deaths

Hundreds of Mosul’s civilian residents were reportedly killed during nine-month campaign to ‘liberate’ city from Daesh

10:24, 09 September 2017 Saturday

2 100 bodies excavated in Mosul

After Iraqi army retook northern city of Mosul, 2,100 bodies of civilians were excavated from ruined houses

14:54, 30 August 2017 Wednesday

5 Hashd fighters killed in Iraq s 'liberated' Tal Afar

Iraq's Hashd al-Shaabi has played vital role in successful army campaigns to retake Mosul and Tal Afar

22:05, 27 August 2017 Sunday

5 killed in 2 car bomb blasts in southern Baghdad

Attacks come as Iraqi forces are poised to retake Tal Afar district in western Mosul

10:13, 16 August 2017 Wednesday

Map of ISIL sanctuaries after liberation of Mosul

After the liberation of Mosul and loss of territory in Syria's Raqqa, ISIL terrorist group has become more active in the unrest in southern Philippines, Egypt's Sinai Peninsula and Nigeria’s Borno State.

11:25, 13 August 2017 Sunday

4 policemen killed in ISIL ambush in eastern Iraq

Iraqi forces dislodged ISIL from Mosul last month

15:25, 07 August 2017 Monday

Iraq army to secure post-ISIL Mosul until police ready

Spokesman says it’s still ‘too early’ to begin pulling army units from newly recaptured city  



Total: 431 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>