Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


20:54, 12 December 2017 Tuesday
Norway
04:43, 19 November 2017 Sunday

Norway apologizes to Turkey over NATO drill incident

Norwegian defense minister says investigation launched into incident, measures to be taken based on conclusions

04:07, 27 October 2017 Friday

Lithuania buys Norwegian air defence system

The NASAMS medium-range air defence systems developed by Norway's Kongsberg will be the first such shield in the Baltic states and will cost 110 million euros ($130 million).

16:21, 12 September 2017 Tuesday

Norway's conservatives secure second term in government

Oil-rich country re-elects center-right coalition

13:45, 11 September 2017 Monday

Norway election likely to be a cliffhanger

Opinion polls point to another coalition government  

13:59, 15 August 2017 Tuesday

UN envoy on Cyprus quits to run in Norwegian elections

Espen Barth Eide had been in office for over 27 months to help broker solution to divided island  

17:37, 12 July 2017 Wednesday

Turkey builds hybrid ferries for Norway shipbuilder

So far 9 ferries built and delivered to Nordic country, according to board member of Turkish shipbuilding company

13:09, 09 July 2017 Sunday

EU-Norway crab row could fuel oil tensions in Arctic

But the real fight may go beyond who gets to catch the modest crustaceans around Svalbard, a unique Norwegian archipelago in the Barents Sea.

15:32, 21 May 2017 Sunday

Norway to boost defences of 'doomsday' seed vault

The seed vault that protects the worlds' seed crops, also protects European and South American varieties of aubergine, lettuce, barley and potatoes. 

11:16, 09 April 2017 Sunday

Norway police destroy suspect device in Oslo

"Bomb disposal officers carried out a controlled explosion overnight Saturday," a Norwegian police statement said.

15:59, 20 March 2017 Monday

And the world's happiest country is Norway

And Norway surged from 4th place in last year's assessment all the way to the top spot, even though oil prices are down, the World Happiness Report 2017 said.

16:36, 22 March 2017 Wednesday

Norway grants asylum to 5 FETO suspects

Military attaché, 4 other officers requested asylum after July 15 coup attempt in Turkey

01:03, 08 March 2017 Wednesday

Norway oil fund bans 10 more coal-related companies

The new exclusions bring the number of coal-related companies on the blacklist to 69.

10:49, 04 March 2017 Saturday

Norway 'anti-troll' site makes you read before commenting

The method is a way of raising the level of debate but also of taming inflammatory reactions.

13:51, 02 March 2017 Thursday

Norway Court rules mass murderer's rights not violated

Ruling overturns previous verdict that Norway violated rights of Anders Breivik, who murdered 77 people in 2011

09:31, 08 February 2017 Wednesday

In Norway everyone's tax info is just a click away

Each year, the tax agency in Norway publishes key information on all taxpayers -- including earnings, wealth, and tax payments -- on its website.

08:34, 10 January 2017 Tuesday

Norway court reviews Breivik's 'inhumane' prison conditions

Isolated from other inmates,Breivik is held apart from other inmates for security reasons

16:51, 04 January 2017 Wednesday

Norway nets record salmon sales in 2016

Amid lower harvests and problems with sea lice, strong demand, notably from China, pushed up prices by 40 percent last year.

19:26, 13 December 2016 Tuesday

Norway revs electric cars to 100 000 units

With a population of 5.2 million, Norway has a total of 19 electric cars for every 1,000 inhabitants, with electric vehicles making up for almost 20 percent of new car registrations.

11:43, 26 October 2016 Wednesday

Russia criticises US troop plans in Norway

Norway announced Monday that 330 US Marines, to be stationed on rotation around 1,000 kilometres (600 miles) from the Russian border, will be engaged in training and manoeuvres from January 2017.

08:12, 22 October 2016 Saturday

Russia anxious over talk of US troop in Norway

Norway is considering a Pentagon request to host a small rotational force of Marines



Total: 87 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 >>>