Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


13:21, 22 July 2018 Sunday
state of emergency
10:53, 19 July 2018 Thursday

Turkey lifts two-year-old state of emergency

Government declared state of emergency for first time on July 20, 2016 following FETO's deadly coup attempt

10:01, 14 July 2018 Saturday

Turkey's state of emergency expected to end on July 18

Presidential spokesman speaks to reporters after first Cabinet meeting under new presidential system

09:42, 18 April 2018 Wednesday

Turkey to extend state of emergency for 3 more months

7th extension of post-defeated coup state of emergency to come into effect on April 19 if parliament approves

11:24, 19 March 2018 Monday

State of emergency lifted in Sri Lanka

State of emergency was meant to quell communal clashes between majority Sinhalese Buddhists, minority Muslims  

03:05, 21 February 2018 Wednesday

Maldives extends state of emergency for another 30 days

Yameen declared a 15-day state of emergency earlier this month, curtailing the powers of the judiciary and the legislature after the country's Supreme Court ruled to quash criminal convictions against high profile opposition politicians.

16:57, 13 October 2017 Friday

Turkey may debate extension of emergency state

Discussion may take place next week, ruling Justice and Development (AK) Party deputy group chairman Elitas says

15:13, 12 October 2017 Thursday

Egypt extends state of emergency for another 3 months

State of emergency lets authorities take exceptional measures, including imposition of curfews, confiscation of newspapers

04:19, 06 August 2017 Sunday

State of emergency extended in Canada's fire-hit west

Officials said the state of emergency would remain in effect until August 18 to ensure the continued flow of resources to fight the forest fires and protect the public.

12:19, 04 August 2017 Friday

Ethiopia lifts state of emergency

Lawmakers vote to end 10-month emergency measures

14:13, 16 July 2017 Sunday

Turkish parliament to debate state of emergency Monday

Deputies expected to agree to extend state of emergency by another 3 months in Turkey

09:54, 06 July 2017 Thursday

Zambia President declares state of emergency

Move by Edgar Lungu follows series of arson attacks, including one Tuesday on a major bank in the capital

15:58, 21 May 2017 Sunday

Turkey's state of emergency will not end soon Erdogan

Turkish president says post-coup bid state of emergency will last until nation achieves peace, welfare

08:42, 20 April 2017 Thursday

Mali extends state of emergency

The decree hands extra powers to security forces and restricts public gatherings.

09:05, 18 April 2017 Tuesday

Turkey to extend state of emergency for 3 months

Deputy Prime Minister Numan Kurtulmus says the state of emergency will be extended as of April 19 at 1.00 a.m.

15:16, 10 December 2016 Saturday

France to extend state of emergency till July 2017

PM Cazeneuve cites concerns over terrorist threats as France holds presidential and parliamentary elections next year

22:54, 26 November 2016 Saturday

Erdogan warns European Parliament not to invite terrorists

Turkey 'can extend the length of state of emergency. What's it to you?' Turkish president asks

15:50, 09 October 2016 Sunday

Ethiopia declares state of emergency

Ethiopia declared a state of emergency on Sunday.

20:21, 03 October 2016 Monday

Turkey extends state of emergency for 3 months

Numan Kurtulmus says Turkey's state of emergency to be extended 90 more days starting Oct. 19

11:26, 05 August 2016 Friday

State of emergency called for after 38 die in Myanmar

Village leader asks gov't to impose state of emergency after unknown illness hits 8 impoverished villages on India border

11:21, 24 July 2016 Sunday

Turkey forms state of emergency coordination committee

Prime Minister Binali Yildirim will chair the body



Total: 26 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 >>>