Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


00:38, 26 February 2018 Monday
Iraq
13:50, 25 February 2018 Sunday

Turkish jets destroy PKK shelters in northern Iraq

Airstrike targets shelters and gun emplacements in Zap region

09:36, 20 February 2018 Tuesday

Iraq receives 36 out of 73 Russian T-90 battle tanks

Rest of the tanks will be delivered in April, forming a fully armored unit, says Iraqi Army Chief of Staff

09:41, 19 February 2018 Monday

2 troops killed in ISIL blast in Iraq's Anbar

Five others also injured during the bomb attack

10:30, 18 February 2018 Sunday

ISIL doesn t represent Islam Iraqi PM

Muslims have suffered the most by far from ISIL’s terrorist attacks, Iraqi premier tells Munich Security Conference

13:08, 16 February 2018 Friday

Iraq receives first batch of Russian T-90 battle tanks

Tanks to be integrated into Iraqi armed forces 'within days', Defense Ministry source says.

09:42, 14 February 2018 Wednesday

Turkish jets hit terrorist targets in northern Iraq

8 bases of terror group in northern Iraq have been hit, says Turkish Armed Forces

01:18, 12 February 2018 Monday

Violence kills 3 civilians in northern Iraq

No group has claimed responsibility for the attacks

12:41, 03 February 2018 Saturday

Iraq hunts down ISIL remnants near Saudi border

ISIL was driven out from territory overrun by terrorist group in northern and western Iraq

09:43, 23 January 2018 Tuesday

Turkish jets strike PKK targets in northern Iraq

Airstrikes destroy ammunition depots, weapon emplacements of terror group in Upper Zab region, Turkish military says

16:03, 19 January 2018 Friday

Three killed as separate blasts rock Baghdad Diyala

Separate roadside bombings in both provinces left three civilians dead, say security sources

20:31, 16 January 2018 Tuesday

27 electoral coalitions approved for Iraq polls

Electoral coalitions in Iraq are often formed based on sectarian and ethnic lines

16:28, 15 January 2018 Monday

Iraqi parliament speaker calls for disarming militias

Salim al-Jubouri also stresses need to support war-ravaged Nineveh province in post-ISIL era  

11:01, 14 January 2018 Sunday

Iraqi PM announces coalition for May election

Haider al-Abadi forms Victory Coalition and calls on political groups to join his ‘supra-sectarian national coalition’

04:43, 09 January 2018 Tuesday

Six injured in Iraqi Turkmen city

Local lawmaker calls on Iraqi government to launch security operation to prevent similar attacks  

01:52, 06 January 2018 Saturday

Army kills captures ISIL militants in Iraq s Kirkuk

Iraqi forces conduct wide-ranging security sweep after ISIL steps up attacks in oil-rich province

17:16, 02 January 2018 Tuesday

Three lawyers gunned down in Iraq s Nineveh province

Local law enforcement points finger at embattled ISIL terrorist group

16:20, 02 January 2018 Tuesday

Iran reopens border crossings with Iraqi Kurdish region

Border terminals were shut in mid-October after Kurdish Regional Govt's ill-fated referendum on independence

09:45, 28 December 2017 Thursday

Turkish forces neutralize 11 extremists in N Iraq

Extremists killed thought to be preparing for attack; airstrikes also destroy PKK hideouts in northern Iraq

13:14, 27 December 2017 Wednesday

Turkish jets hit terrorist hideouts in northern Iraq

At least 7 terrorists ‘neutralized’ in airstrikes

15:10, 24 December 2017 Sunday

Iraq's Kirkuk council postpones planned meeting

Kirkuk provincial council was scheduled to convene on Tuesday

17:35, 23 December 2017 Saturday

Iraq 25 ISIL arrested in Mosul

Since Aug. 31 declaration that Mosul is ISIL-free, occasional security operations still sweep up sleeper cells



Total: 1630 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>