Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal

19:37, 19 March 2018 Monday
09:33, 18 March 2018 Sunday

Wounded Turkish soldier embraces martyrdom in NW Syria

Soldier wounded on Thursday during Operation Olive Branch succumbs to his injuries in hospital

10:31, 17 March 2018 Saturday

Two Israeli soldiers killed in W Bank car attack

Alleged incident occurred outside Israeli settlement near West Bank city of Jenin

09:52, 15 March 2018 Thursday

Nigeria 23 dead 2 soldiers killed in herder conflict

Soldiers die when herders open fire; 23 bodies also found in village amid nearby herder-farmer clashes

13:08, 07 February 2018 Wednesday

Gunmen kill 2 soldiers in NW Pakistan

Taliban claim attack on military vehicle

11:38, 22 January 2018 Monday

5 soldiers killed in eastern Turkey avalanche

Avalanche hits Turkish soldiers during an operation against PKK  

10:16, 03 January 2018 Wednesday

16 Israeli soldiers committed suicide last year

Number of overall losses rose more than 30 percent

15:27, 11 November 2017 Saturday

One soldier killed in northwest Cameroon

Defense minister blames death on Anglophone activists, amid unrest in English-speaking region

05:03, 07 November 2017 Tuesday

Kashmir 3 militants 1 Indian soldier killed

Gun battle in Pulwama, southern Jammu and Kashmir, claims lives of Indian soldier and Jaish-e-Muhammad militants

12:28, 05 November 2017 Sunday

WWI letters of Ottoman soldiers to reach families

Turkish Red Crescent takes initiative to deliver letters written by Ottoman soldiers held captive by British Army during WWI

15:21, 04 November 2017 Saturday

US Bergdahl avoids prison dishonorably discharged

Demoted soldier must pay $1,000 for 10 months

05:08, 19 October 2017 Thursday

DR Congo Senior army officer ambushed by rebels

One soldier killed, several injured by ADF attack on convoy of senior army officer in eastern Democratic Republic of Congo

17:34, 30 September 2017 Saturday

Russian soldier shot dead after killing 3 at his base

On Friday, the soldier fired his automatic rifle into a group of fellow soldiers during exercises, killing an officer and two soldiers, after which he fled the base.

16:09, 23 September 2017 Saturday

Soldier worker martyred in PKK attack in SE Turkey

2 other soldiers also wounded in PKK rocket and mortar fire attack in Hakkari's Semdinli district, officials say

05:23, 18 September 2017 Monday

Yemen soldier murders 3 Qaeda detainees in revenge attack

The soldier carried out the killings "suddenly and without the consent of his colleagues" during an interrogation on Saturday, the source said.

15:50, 04 September 2017 Monday

1 soldier martyred by PKK attack in southeastern Turkey

PKK terrorists in nearby Iraq launch rocket attack on Turkish soldiers in Hakkari

14:46, 26 August 2017 Saturday

Senior Iraqi army officer killed near Saudi border

Explosive device targets border guards patrol, killing Brig. Gen. Laith al-Samawi and wounding 5 other personnel

09:25, 21 August 2017 Monday

Sons of US defector to N Korea confirm his death

James Joseph Dresnok was among just a handful of American servicemen to desert following the Korean War, crossing the heavily fortified Demilitarized Zone in 1962.

12:27, 19 August 2017 Saturday

Second S Korean soldier dies after border explosion

Death toll rises following suspected accident during Friday's military exercise at inter-Korean border

14:18, 18 August 2017 Friday

South Korean soldier killed in military drill

Several others also sustained injuries in ‘unidentified explosion’ at inter-Korean border

12:53, 14 August 2017 Monday

2 US soldiers killed in non-combat action in Iraq

More than 5,000 US troops are taking part in the war against ISIL in Iraq  

11:40, 13 August 2017 Sunday

Five killed in latest bloodshed in Kashmir

A fierce firefight broke out in which three militants and two soldiers were killed, army spokesman Colonel Rajesh Kalia told AFP.

Total: 53 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 >>>