Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal

02:31, 21 March 2018 Wednesday
17:45, 11 March 2018 Sunday

Abbas to punish officials criticizing Arab leaders

Local and Arab media recently cited tension between Abbas and Arab states

12:01, 22 February 2018 Thursday

Abbas' UN address failed to reflect 'consensus' Hamas

Hamas blasts Palestinian president's calls to resume talks with Israeli occupiers

09:54, 06 February 2018 Tuesday

Palestinian president UK FM discuss regional issues

Mahmoud Abbas reiterates Palestinian leadership's commitment to two-state solution under pre-1967 borders  

12:21, 22 January 2018 Monday

Palestinians seek EU support as row with US

Palestinian foreign minister Riad al-Malki said Abbas would urge the European Union to officially recognise the state of Palestine "as a way to respond" to US President Donald Trump's declaration of Jerusalem as the Israeli capital.

17:17, 01 January 2018 Monday

Abbas condemns proposal to annex West Bank settlements

Palestinian president says Israel does not make decisions without US support

11:14, 31 December 2017 Sunday

Palestine's Abbas spoke to teenager arrested by Israel

Mahmoud Abbas congratulates 16-year-old Palestinian for his stance during detention

09:43, 26 December 2017 Tuesday

Palestinian leader Japan FM discuss regional issues

Japan continues to support a two-state solution in the region

13:59, 23 December 2017 Saturday

Erdogan German Palestinian leaders talk Jerusalem

Leaders' telephone conversations come on heels of landmark UN vote rejecting US decision on Jerusalem

07:01, 19 December 2017 Tuesday

Palestinian president to visit Saudi Arabia on Tuesday

Israeli media said Abbas had been pressured by Saudi Arabia to make concessions to Israel  

10:55, 18 December 2017 Monday

Iran invites Palestinian leader to Tehran

Iranian president invites Palestinian leader Mahmoud Abbas to Tehran next week over US' move on Jerusalem  

12:43, 08 December 2017 Friday

Abbas ex-Hamas chief discuss US decision on Jerusalem

Palestinian president calls for strengthening national unity, ending internal divisions in phone call with Khaled Mashal

16:23, 06 December 2017 Wednesday

Abbas calls for reconciliation to face risks

The call comes ahead of Trump's announcement to recognize Jerusalem as Israel's capital

11:20, 03 December 2017 Sunday

Erdogan Abbas discuss Jerusalem over phone

Leaders address latest developments in Palestine, Turkish presidential source says

02:06, 21 November 2017 Tuesday

Palestinian President meets Spanish King for talks

Abbas arrived in Madrid on Sunday for an official visit to Spain  

01:09, 15 November 2017 Wednesday

As Palestinian reconciliation drags on Gazans downbeat

Gazans are skeptical about the opening of Rafah crossing, bemoaning lack of change in Gaza

04:01, 09 November 2017 Thursday

Palestinian president meets with Saudi king in Riyadh

Two men discuss regional developments and ongoing Palestinian reconciliation process

01:09, 19 September 2017 Tuesday

Palestine President Hamas' Haniyeh talk on phone

Talking to Ismail Haniyeh, Mahmoud Abbas praises 'atmosphere of compromise' in Palestine after deal between Hamas and Fatah

14:37, 01 September 2017 Friday

Next Eid in liberated Jerusalem Palestine s Abbas

Palestinian president marks first day of Eid al-Adha by calling for Jerusalem’s liberation from occupation

11:11, 28 August 2017 Monday

Palestinian president arrived in Turkey

Mahmoud Abbas is expected to meet President Erdogan, and discuss Al-Aqsa, Palestine-related issues during official visit

01:02, 24 August 2017 Thursday

Palestinian president to visit Turkey next week

Mahmoud Abbas is expected to discuss Al-Aqsa and Palestine-related issues during his official visit on Aug. 28

14:28, 06 August 2017 Sunday

Abbas pledges to ramp up Gaza sanctions

Abbas, the leader of the internationally-recognised Palestinian government based in the Israeli-occupied West Bank, has been seeking to weaken Islamists Hamas by cutting power supplies to crowded Gaza.

Total: 52 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 >>>