Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


07:31, 21 June 2018 Thursday
migrant
12:18, 16 June 2018 Saturday

104 undocumented migrants held in Turkey

Migrants rounded up while trying to cross illegally into Europe

17:43, 13 June 2018 Wednesday

UN slams decision of turning away migrant ship

'As a European, l feel ashamed,' UN refugee chief says after a ship carrying 629 migrants in the Mediterranean was turned away

09:59, 13 June 2018 Wednesday

Over 200 migrants held in northwest Turkey

Among those held in Edirne province are Pakistani, Syrian and Algerian nationals

12:26, 11 June 2018 Monday

Over 600 migrants rescued in central Mediterranean

SOS Mediterranee says rescue ship Aquarius has 629 people on board

15:22, 10 June 2018 Sunday

Italy holds migrant rescue ship as hundreds land

German NGO Sea-Watch said in a statement that their boat Sea-Watch 3 was held until gone midnight on Saturday after arriving at the port at Reggio Calabria with 232 people onboard.

11:50, 05 June 2018 Tuesday

50 undocumented migrants held in western Turkey

Migrants were rounded up in Aegean Sea off the coast of Izmir province

11:49, 04 June 2018 Monday

35 irregular immigrants drown off Tunisian coast

Boat carrying 180 people sinks, rescue operation ongoing

13:28, 03 June 2018 Sunday

9 migrants die 5 rescued in Turkish Mediterranean

Search continues for one migrant missing after speedboat sank near Demre, Antalya

16:36, 01 June 2018 Friday

Over 25 migrants held in southern Turkey

Syrian migrants were rounded up in Hatay province

15:35, 31 May 2018 Thursday

Nearly 100 undocumented migrants held in Turkey

Migrants from Syria, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Comoros and Iraq rounded up across Turkey

13:40, 31 May 2018 Thursday

Police firing wounds two migrant children in Croatia

The shooting occurred around 10:00 pm Wednesday (2000 GMT) when the vehicle illegally crossed the border from Bosnia, spokesman Elis Zodan told AFP.

09:17, 29 May 2018 Tuesday

700 migrants held in Turkey

Migrants include Moroccan, Syrian, Palestinian, Algerian, Iraqi, Bangladeshi, Pakistani, Afghan nationals

17:30, 28 May 2018 Monday

Over 600 undocumented migrants held in Turkey

The migrants include Moroccan, Syrian, Palestinian, Algerian, Iraqi, Bangladeshi, Pakistani, Afghan nationals

17:30, 27 May 2018 Sunday

Spain saves over 500 migrants at sea

Rescue boats intercepted 239 migrants travelling in eight small boats off Spain's southern coast on Sunday, a day after 293 migrants were pulled from nine vessels.

15:15, 25 May 2018 Friday

Undocumented migrants held in Turkey

Turkey has served as main route for refugees trying to cross into Europe

17:10, 21 May 2018 Monday

Over 550 undocumented migrants held in Turkey

Migrants include Syrian, Iraqi, Algerian, Palestinian, Pakistani, Libyan, Iranian, Moroccan nationals

11:43, 18 May 2018 Friday

Police dismantle migrant camp in Sarajevo

Since the beginning of the year a growing number of migrants have carved a Balkan route through Bosnia to reach the European Union raising fears of a humanitarian and security crisis in the impoverished country.

11:17, 17 May 2018 Thursday

Bosnia helpless as migrants open new Balkan route

In the tourist centre of Sarajevo, a park in front of the national library has been turned into a makeshift camp with several dozen tents.

17:10, 14 May 2018 Monday

Over 50 undocumented migrants held in Turkey

Turkey has served as main route for refugees trying to cross into Europe

17:40, 09 May 2018 Wednesday

Over 400 undocumented migrants held in Turkey

Turkey has served as main route for refugees trying to cross into Europe

11:43, 07 May 2018 Monday

Over 400 undocumented migrants held in Turkey

The migrants include women and children trying to illegally cross into Greece



Total: 131 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>