Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


12:40, 19 January 2018 Friday
Myanmar
15:39, 18 January 2018 Thursday

Myanmar arrests MP after Rakhine riot

The arrest came after seven people were killed and a dozen injured when police opened fire on a crowd of ethnic Rakhine Buddhists trying to seize a government office late Tuesday.

10:07, 11 January 2018 Thursday

US disappointed in Myanmar decision on two journalists

State Department urged Myanmar to release two journalists immediately

11:19, 29 December 2017 Friday

TRT World crew released from Myanmar prison

2 state TV journalists and 2 freelancers served time for flying drone over parliament; they said Myanmar knew their plans

11:57, 07 December 2017 Thursday

US House urges Myanmar sanctions over Rohingya campaign

House of Representatives condemns 'murderous ethnic cleansing and atrocities' against Rohingya in Myanmar

03:09, 06 December 2017 Wednesday

Strong resolution' needed on Myanmar at UN meet Amnesty

Myanmar's military denies accusations by the UN and US that it has committed ethnic cleansing against the Rohingya in northern Rakhine state.

20:09, 27 November 2017 Monday

Myanmar's Aung San Suu Kyi wins Islamophobia Award 2017

In the UK category, the Islamophobe of the year announced as former EDL leader Tommy Robinson

12:00, 27 November 2017 Monday

Pope arrives in Myanmar on first papal visit

Pope Francis will meet State Counselor Aung San Suu Kyi and Rohingya refugees  

12:47, 26 November 2017 Sunday

France praises Myanmar Bangladesh deal on Rohingya

French Foreign Ministry hails Thursday's agreement between Myanmar and Bangladesh on return of Rohingya

10:01, 24 November 2017 Friday

Rights group concerned about Rohingya repatriation

Group points out lack of monitoring system in planned Rohingya repatriation

11:15, 23 November 2017 Thursday

Vatican confirms Pope Francis to see Myanmar army chief

Pope will begin visit to Myanmar, Bangladesh Monday

17:26, 21 November 2017 Tuesday

US shows its true colors in Myanmar

In a recent visit to country, Tillerson refrained from using the term 'ethnic cleansing' against Rohingya Muslims

09:54, 17 November 2017 Friday

Canada 'concerned' about human rights abuses in Myanmar

'States are responsible for protecting their people from ethnic cleansing and from human rights abuses' - Canada

12:36, 16 November 2017 Thursday

Tillerson says sanctions on Myanmar is quot not advisable quot

To call it ethnic cleansing, motivations behind violence in Rakhine need to be known, US Secretary of State says

15:29, 14 November 2017 Tuesday

Rights group mocks Myanmar military Rakhine 'cover-up'

Military rebuttal of allegations of mass murder, rape described as 'pathetic' by Human Rights Watch

11:05, 11 November 2017 Saturday

Trudeau Suu Kyi hold face-to-face on Rohingya crisis

‘I think it’s fair to say that we feel more needs to be done and more could be done,’ Canadian envy says

12:40, 10 November 2017 Friday

Turkish TV film makers appear in Myanmar court

2 TRT World staff, 2 locals charged with possession of aerial drone  

12:36, 04 November 2017 Saturday

UN warns of malnutrition among child Rohingya refugees

‘Those with severe malnutrition are now at risk of dying from an entirely preventable and treatable cause,’ UN says

10:41, 02 November 2017 Thursday

Myanmar s Suu Kyi to meet persecuted Rohingya Muslims

De facto leader travels to northern Rakhine state, where hundreds of thousands have fled state-backed violence

09:16, 01 November 2017 Wednesday

UK parliament event discusses Rohingya atrocities

Panel organized by Union of European Turkish Democrats hosted Lord Ahmed, AK Party lawmaker, Burma Campaign UK director

13:36, 31 October 2017 Tuesday

UN names new top official amid Rohingya crisis

Knut Ostby of Norway appointed interim UN resident coordinator in Myanmar  

10:10, 30 October 2017 Monday

Hundreds protest Myanmar in front of White House

'If this is not a genocide, I do not know what is," Ossama Jamal, Director of US Council of Muslim Organizations says



Total: 589 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>