Worldbulletin News

Worldbulletin News Worldbulletin News Portal


01:19, 25 June 2018 Monday
twitter
12:59, 06 June 2018 Wednesday

Trump appeals ruling he cannot block Twitter users

Justice Department confirms decision in email but declines to comment further

10:10, 16 May 2018 Wednesday

Twitter changes algorithm to reduce trolling

Company says accounts marked as abusive will be less visible to other users on the service

15:30, 04 May 2018 Friday

Twitter urges users to change 'unmasked' passwords

The social media site said it found no sign that hackers accessed the exposed data, but advised users to change their passwords to be safe.

10:46, 05 April 2018 Thursday

Turkish Presidency launches Russian Twitter account

The Russian language joins Turkish, English, Arabic, French on presidency account  

02:09, 07 January 2018 Sunday

Twitter won't block world leaders citing need for discourse

The announcement came just days after a tweet from President Donald Trump hinting at the use of US nuclear weapons sparked criticism that the social network was allowing threats of violence.

12:49, 19 December 2017 Tuesday

Twitter suspends Britain First leaders accounts

Three accounts linked to far-right group offline, including one US President Donald Trump had retweeted videos from

10:16, 01 December 2017 Friday

Turkish-origin German behind Trump's Twitter shut down

Bahtiyar Duysak, 28, says he did not intend to take down Trump's Twitter account and in fact he admires the US president

11:20, 08 November 2017 Wednesday

Twitter rolls out 280-character tweets to most users

Tweet capacity doubled in almost all supported languages

11:36, 04 November 2017 Saturday

Twitter responds after Trump s account deactivated

Incident prompts security concerns as company blames outgoing employee

10:27, 03 November 2017 Friday

Twitter employee shut down Trump's account

U.S. President's personal account @RealDonaldTrump closed for 11 minutes  

04:50, 28 October 2017 Saturday

Russia regrets Twitter's Russia Today Sputnik ad ban

Twitter says Russia Today and Sputnik attempted to intervene in last year's US presidential election on behalf of Russia

10:01, 27 October 2017 Friday

Twitter bans RT Sputnik ads over election claims

Company says Russia Today and Sputnik attempted to interfere with US presidential election on behalf of Russian government

17:49, 26 October 2017 Thursday

Twitter shows progress toward turnaround lifting shares

Although third quarter results showed ongoing losses and a dip in revenue, the upbeat outlook sparked a pre-market gain of 10.8 percent for Twitter.

10:20, 27 September 2017 Wednesday

Twitter to test doubling character limit to 280

Change will initially be available to random sample of users

10:34, 24 August 2017 Thursday

Ex-CIA agent seeks to buy Twitter ban Trump

'If @Twitter executives won’t shut down Trump’s violence and hate, then it's up to us,' says Valerie Plame Wilson

12:58, 16 July 2017 Sunday

Unutmayacagiz hashtag top trending topic on Twitter

‘We will not forget’ trending as Turkey commemorates first anniversary of defeated coup

12:03, 02 July 2017 Sunday

Trump defends Twitter use after attacking media

Following an early morning Twitter tirade at CNN, NBC and a morning show host he taunted as "dumb as a rock," the president then went on the defensive, touting his electoral accomplishments as justification for his increasingly hostile rhetoric.

03:48, 22 June 2017 Thursday

Twitter allows live streaming fans to tip US creators

Video streamers can collect money from viewers after Twitter takes 30 percent cut

14:40, 17 June 2017 Saturday

Al Jazeera restores Twitter account after suspension

Al Jazeera account, which has around 12 million followers, was briefly suspended early Saturday

12:24, 10 June 2017 Saturday

Trump s social media manager broke law with tweet

Tweet pushing back against Republican Congressman violates 1939 law

15:17, 03 June 2017 Saturday

Bahrain says FM's Twitter account hacked

Bahrain says "terrorists" had hacked the foreign minister's account



Total: 114 |  Showed: 1 - 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>